Back to All Events

YST Electone Orchestra Presents: Symphonies by Mozart, Schumann & Debussy's Prélude à l'après-midi d'un faune

  • Conservatory Concert Hall 3 Conservatory Drive Singapore Singapore (map)

Symphony No. 25 in G Minor, K. 183 (1773)

I. Allegro con brio
II. Andante
III. Menuetto & Trio
IV. Allegro

Prélude à l'après-midi d'un faune (1894)


Symphony No. 4 in D Minor, Op. 120 (1851)

I. Ziemlich langsam - Lebhaft
II. Romanze: Ziemlich langsam
III. Scherzo: Lebhaft
IV. Langsam: Lebhaft 


MUSE YE (B.MUS3) Oboe /Viola/Horns & Trumpet
TAN TZU KUANG (B.MUS3) Violin II /Horns /Clarinets & Bassoon
LUONG KHANH NHI (B.MUS3) Cello & Bass/Flutes/Violin I
GABRIEL HOE (B.MUS3) Violin I/Oboe & English Horn/Violin II
ZHUANG YALIN (B.MUS 3) Horns/Clarinets & Bassoon/Trombones
ZHENG MING EN (B.MUS3) Viola/Harps/Flute & Oboe
PUALINA LIM (B.MUS1) Violin I & II (Debussy)
ADRIANNA CHIEW (B.MUS2) Cello, Bass & Timpani (Schumann)

THOMAS HECHT, conductor

Head of Keyboard Studies Prof Thomas Hecht leads a stellar troupe of pianists as they perform on the Conservatory’s new fleet of Yamaha Stagea Electones. Dr. Hecht’s vision to have symphonic music come to life under the hands of piano students comes to fruition tonight as the YST Electone Orchestra makes its much-awaited second appearance.


Ticketing Information
• Free admission.
• All event information is correct at time of print
• Out of respect for other concert goers, no children under 6 years of age will be allowed admission.