Back to All Events

Yale-NUS Lunchtime Concert: With People, For People

  • Saga College Common Room (Yale-NUS College) 16 College Avenue West Singapore Singapore (map)

Andante et rondo Op. 25 for 2 flutes and piano

Teo Shao Ming (B.Mus2) flute
Kim Minseo (B.Mus1) flute
Gabriel Hoe (B.Mus2) piano

Trio Op. 8 No. 1 (1889)
I. Allegro con brio – Tranquillo – In tempo ma sempre sostenuto

Askar Salimdjanov (B.Mus3) violin
Oleg Vasilevskiy (B.Mus3) cello
Gabriel Hoe (B.Mus2) piano

Clarinet Sonata No. 2, Op. 120 No. 2
I. Allegro amabile

Yung-Ping Deng (B.Mus2) Clarinet
Tan Tzu Kuang (B.Mus2) Piano

From the Bohemian Forest, Op. 68
I. In the Spinning Room
II. By the Black Lake

Adriana Chiew (B.Mus1) & Shayna Yap (B.Mus1) piano duet

For most of us, our perception of piano performances is a stage with just a piano and pianist. Some solo pianists do a great job as communicators, engaging the audience with their ideas through playing the music.

However, is that all there is to music making, for the piano?

Come! Have a listen and see how much fun, possibly even more so than solo piano, collaborative piano music is - its charm, joys and satisfaction derived from it as a listener on the receiving end.


In collaboration with:


Ticketing Information
• Free admission.
• All event information is correct at time of print

Earlier Event: January 25
Wednesday Noon Recital
Later Event: January 26
Senior Recitals - Piano